Brief info

Silk Road Chamber of International Commerce (SRCIC), mainly composed of national chambers of commerce of the Belt and Road countries, is the first transnational business confederation named after the Silk Road. Currently SRCIC has 129 organizational members from 77 countries, including state-level and regional chambers of commerce and millions of affiliated enterprises.

Since its establishment in December 2015, SRCIC has hosted nine important conferences, over 30 international visits and road shows, met with 20 plus Silk Road country leaders, and signed the Framework Agreement on Jointly Establishing a Mechanism and Platform for International Industry and Commerce Cooperation with more than 60 participating state-level members and international organizations. SRCIC has also signed the Proposal for Jointly Establishing Rules and Standards of Transnational Artwork Trading with over 80 state-level chambers of commerce, and has issued the Zhangjiajie Consensus of Harmonious Efforts in Co-Building a Shared Community for Integrated World Business Development and the Xi'an Consensus for Contributing to a Global Community for a Shared Future.

SRCIC has created six committees of Trade, Finance, Culture, Transportation, Energy, and Industrial Parks. SRCIC has also facilitated five alliances, including the Silk Road Urban Alliance, the Silk Road Enterprise Development Alliance, the Belt and Road Association Alliance, the Silk Road International Museum Alliance, and the Silk Road Think Tank Alliance. It is comprised of five sub-organizations:, the Silk Road International Development Fund, International Artwork Trading Center, Silk Road Cultural Park, and the Silk Road Transnational Financial Leasing Alliance. These organizations serve as platforms for pragmatic cooperation among SRCIC members.

SRCIC's headquarters is based in Hong Kong, its secretariat in Xi'an, and its representative offices in both Beijing and Shanghai.